For the past few years the Super Bowl has been moderately interesting. In 2010 the New Orleans Saints won their first Super Bowl championship in their history against the Indianapolis Colts. In 2009 the Arizona Cardinals made a memorable (and unsuccessful) run at the championship against the Steelers in their first ever Super Bowl appearance.  In 2008 I was beginning to move away from my short lived Patriots fandom, so it was good to watch Eli Manning eek out a victory over Tom Brady. Being a lifelong Red Sox fan I spent my time from 2003 until 2007 really focusing in on the Sox and ignoring other sports.

It is hard to explain why the matchup between the Packers and the Steelers seems so boring to me. The controversy over Roethlisberger’s extracurricular activities doesn’t interest me in the slightest, and while I appreciate the efforts of Packers’ quarterback Aaron Rodgers his constant connection to Brett Favre turns off my attention.

This year I turn my attention to a much more interesting, cuter form of competition. More interesting than this year’s matchup, and much more enjoyable. Enjoy my shortest post yet as you visit the link for the preview of Puppy Bowl VII.  🙂

